Make your own free website on

Wisconsin Horseshoe Pitchers Association

Inside the WHPA
State Champions
Award Winners
WHPA Bylaws
Hall of Fame
NHPA/WHPA Membership
Tournament Guidelines 
Scorekeeping Guidelines
State Tourn. Guidelines
WHPA Photos
WHPA Historical Artifacts 
WHPA Library
WHPA Newsletter
Horseshoe Sales
Inside the NHPA
Natstats - WI
Court Layout
NHPA Bylaws
NHPA Officers
NHPA web site

Heidi Poppe
Copyright 1999- 2007 [WHPA]
All rights reserved.
Revised: January 05, 2007 .

Scorekeeper of the Year

Home | Officers | Events | Clubs | Links  

This award was created by Marge Yach and Randy Rein in 1997. Their experience in hosting a weekend tournament impressed upon them the important role scorekeepers play in the success of a tournament. Horseshoe pitchers are asked to help in the selection of this winner by contacting Marge or Randy with the "scorekeeper" and reasons for this recognition. Winners of this award can repeat every 5 years.

1997 - Jane Smith
1998 -
Elly McCarn
1999 - Edie McKinney
2000 - Ralph Maylahn
2001 - Gloria Smith
2002 - Mark Stevens
2003 - Kevin Brekke
2004 - Jim Haupt
2005 - Carol Crook & Sonny Cockcroft

Home | Officers | Events | Clubs | Links